Hex Hall

Författare: Rachel Hawkins
Serie:  Hex Hall #1

Three years ago, Sophie Mercer discovered that she was a witch. It’s gotten her into a few scrapes. Her non-gifted mother has been as supportive as possible, consulting Sophie’s estranged father—an elusive European warlock—only when necessary. But when Sophie attracts too much human attention for a prom-night spell gone horribly wrong, it’s her dad who decides her punishment: exile to Hex Hall, an isolated reform school for wayward Prodigium, a.k.a. witches, faeries, and shapeshifters.
By the end of her first day among fellow freak-teens, Sophie has quite a scorecard: three powerful enemies who look like supermodels, a futile crush on a gorgeous warlock, a creepy tagalong ghost, and a new roommate who happens to be the most hated person and only vampire on campus. Worse, Sophie soon learns that a mysterious predator has been attacking students, and her only friend is the number-one suspect.
As a series of blood-curdling mysteries starts to converge, Sophie prepares for the biggest threat of all: an ancient secret society determined to destroy all Prodigium, especially her.

Så otroligt bra!! Jag tror inte jag har något att klaga på alls, den är bara hur bra som helst. Eller jo förresten, den var ju ganska kort och det var synd… men nu ser jag att den visst var över trehundra sidor och det är inte överdrivet kort det heller. Det var antagligen bara att sidorna bara försvann när jag läste, eller kanske för att texten var relativt stor.

Men annars så var den superbra helt enkelt. Roligt och intressant och spännande, lite allt möjligt. Jag fäste mig verkligen vid karaktärerna och jag kan tänka mig att det kommer bli ännu bättre i kommande böcker.

För det här är hur som helst definitivt en serie som jag kommer fortsätta följa. Just nu finns det bara en bok till i serien, Demonglass, men jag vill nog ändå vänta tills den kommer i Paperback innan jag köper den så det blir nog att vänta ett tag. Nästa år kommer även Spirit Bound.

/Mathilda

Kommentera

