Vad jag önskar mig i julklapp

Nu är det, tro det eller ej, inte alls speciellt långt kvar till jul! Om bara lite mer än tre veckor är det faktiskt första advent.

Då jag tycker extremt mycket om jul så har jag börjat ladda så smått redan nu med bland annat planering av pepparkakshus, inventering av adventsljusstakar och även funderande på vad jag ska önska mig.

Igår kom jag fram till den bästa julklappen! Det är en present som finns med i boken Magyk (Magi) av Angie Sage, en bok som jag läste för några år sedan. Citatet nedan är från när huvudpersonen Jenna får presenten från sin pappa:

”Your birthday present. Happy birthday, poppet.” He gave Jenna the present she had left behind.
It was small and surprisingly heavy for its size. Jenna tore off the colored paper and held a little blue drawstring bag in her hand. She carefully pulled open the strings, holding her breath with excitement. ”Oh,” she said, not able to keep the disappointment out of her voice. ”It’s a pebble. But it’s a really nice pebble, Dad. Thanks.” She picked out the smooth gray stone and put it in the palm of her hand.
Silas lifted Jenna onto his lap. ”It’s not a pebble. It’s a pet rock,” he explained. ”Try tickling it under its chin.”
Jenna wasn’t quite sure which end its chin was, but she tickled the rock anyway. Slowly the pebble opened its little black eyes and looked at her, then it stretched out four stumpy legs, stood up and walked around her hand.
”Oh, Dad, it’s brilliant,” gasped Jenna.
”We thought you’d like it. I got the spell from the Roving Rocks Shop. Don’t feed it too much though, otherwise it will get very heavy and lazy. And it needs a walk every day too.”
”I’ll call it Petroc,” said Jenna. ”Petroc Trelawney.”
Petroc Trelawney looked as pleased as a pebble can look, which was pretty much the same as he had looked before. He drew in his legs, closed his eyes and settled back down to sleep. Jenna put him in her pocket to keep him warm.

Den verkar vara ett så väldigt lagom husdjur! En liten sten liksom. För mig som är allergisk mot pälsdjur passar detta superbra:D

One thought on “Vad jag önskar mig i julklapp

Kommentera

