Steampunk

I mars kommer boken Legacy of the Clockwork Key av Kristin Bailey ut. Det är tydligen första boken i en trilogi och jag tycker att handlingen låter väldigt lovande.

13629923

A teen girl unravels the mysteries of a secret society and their most dangerous invention in this adventure-swept romance set in Victorian London.When a fire consumes Meg’s home, killing her parents and destroying both her fortune and her future, all she has left is the tarnished pocket watch she rescued from the ashes. But this is no ordinary timepiece. The clock turns out to be a mechanical key—a key that only Meg can use—that unlocks a series of deadly secrets and intricate clues that Meg is compelled to follow.

Meg has uncovered evidence of an elite secret society and a dangerous invention that some will stop at nothing to protect—and that Meg alone can destroy. Together with the handsome stable hand she barely knows but hopes she can trust, Meg is swept into a hidden world of deception, betrayal, and revenge. The clockwork key has unlocked her destiny in this captivating start to a trilogy.

På bokens Goodreads-sida såg jag en lite rolig kommentar: I KNEW IT! I knew steampunk was gonna be the ‘next big thing’!
Vad var nu detta? Jag tror inte direkt jag har stött på just ordet Steampunk förut, men efter att ha kollat upp lite vad det handlar om så verkar det som att jag har läst några faktiskt.

Såhär säger Wikipedia i ämnet:

Steampunk is a sub-genre of science fiction that typically features steam-powered machinery, especially in a setting inspired by industrialized Western civilization during the 19th century. Therefore, steampunk works are often set in analternative history of the 19th century’s British Victorian era, in a fantasy world that similarly employs steam power.

Som jag förstår det är serien The Infernal Devices av Cassandra Clare en sorts Steampunk-bok. Det verkar även vara en del nya sådana här böcker på gång. Inte mig emot, jag märker hur som helst att jag verkligen känner för att läsa sådana böcker när jag får syn på en.

/Mathilda

One thought on “Steampunk

Kommentera

