Seraphina

12394100Författare: Rachel Hartman
Serie: Seraphina # 1

Four decades of peace have done little to ease the mistrust between humans and dragons in the kingdom of Goredd. Folding themselves into human shape, dragons attend court as ambassadors, and lend their rational, mathematical minds to universities as scholars and teachers. As the treaty’s anniversary draws near, however, tensions are high.

Seraphina Dombegh has reason to fear both sides. An unusually gifted musician, she joins the court just as a member of the royal family is murdered—in suspiciously draconian fashion. Seraphina is drawn into the investigation, partnering with the captain of the Queen’s Guard, the dangerously perceptive Prince Lucian Kiggs. While they begin to uncover hints of a sinister plot to destroy the peace, Seraphina struggles to protect her own secret, the secret behind her musical gift, one so terrible that its discovery could mean her very life.

Sex stycken så kallade ”Starred reviews” har den här boken fått. Ingen YA-bok fick fler stjärnor än så år 2012. Egentligen var det väl mest därför jag kände att det var kul att läsa den. Så lever den upp till alla bra recensioner? Jodå, visst var den bra! Det bara skriker nytänkande om själva världen och alla karaktärerna i den. Jag blir bara så imponerad av författaren Rachel Hartman som kom på allt detta, det känns verkligen inte som att jag kunde ha gjort det.

Det enda problemet med boken var att jag inte riktigt fastnade i den. Jag ville fastna, det ville jag verkligen. Men tyvärr vara det endast några sidor här och var som verkligen fångade mitt intresse. Sidorna där i mellan var inte riktigt lika intressanta. Det var en hel del politik, något som intresserade mig speciellt mycket. Jag förstår dock varför den har fått så pass många stjärnor, den är helt enkelt nytänkande.

/Mathilda

Kommentera

