Insurgent

Författare: Veronica Roth
Serie: Divergent #2
Se även: Divergent

One choice can transform you–or it can destroy you. But every choice has consequences, and as unrest surges in the factions all around her, Tris Prior must continue trying to save those she loves–and herself–while grappling with haunting questions of grief and forgiveness, identity and loyalty, politics and love.

Tris’s initiation day should have been marked by celebration and victory with her chosen faction; instead, the day ended with unspeakable horrors. War now looms as conflict between the factions and their ideologies grows. And in times of war, sides must be chosen, secrets will emerge, and choices will become even more irrevocable–and even more powerful. Transformed by her own decisions but also by haunting grief and guilt, radical new discoveries, and shifting relationships, Tris must fully embrace her Divergence, even if she does not know what she may lose by doing so.

Mina förväntningar var skyhöga när jag började läsa den här boken. Nästan så att jag väntade lite med att läsa för att jag var rädd att bli besviken. Så blev jag det då? Nej jag tror faktiskt inte det! Även om jag ändå tycker att Divergent är liiite bättre så tycker jag att Insurgent var en extremt bra bok den med. Kändes kanske lite som den där ”mellanboken” där huvudpersonerna inte uppnådde så mycket utan mer var på väg från den första boken och mot den sista boken i serien.

Fast också en mellanbok kan vara superbra! Det är Insurgent ett bevis på. För den är riktigt spännande och det är så roligt att läsa om karaktärerna igen.

Det roliga är att en slags bieffekt till att jag läser den serien verkar vara att jag känner extremt mycket för att läsa om Harry Potter- serien igen. Vissa likheter ser jag i de båda serierna, men inte extremt många. Ändå får jag sådan lust att läsa Harry Potter…

/Mathilda

Lämna en kommentar